Briyan Frederick
Briyan Frederick
Stripper Fingers
0:00
-2:20

Stripper Fingers

by Blind Mime Ensemble

Lyric by Briyan Frederick
Music and Arrangement by Briyan Frederick and Sunoai
Instruments and Engineering by Sunoai
Published by Blind Mime Music, ASCAP
© 2024 Brian F Baker

I manage a couple printshops. If you work in a shop with digital production machines you know our pain keeping them running.

Lately the fuser belts have been tearing and bringing the machine down for extended periods. Chanté, our illustrious lead told me tech James said it could be the stripper fingers were the culprit.

This after the fourth or fifth hari kari belt episode.

I wrote this because I could not NOT write about stripper fingers, could I?

This is available on the album What Beautiful Mysteries Are We on Bandcamp as well as streaming via the usual places.

Let me know what you think.

0:00
-2:20

Stripper Fingers

We've been down for many days, you know the drill
Make an appointment the guys come in, we pay the bill
The machine may run or it may not
The universe may send good luck
The belt is torn again -- who can I call?

How come you didn't tell me sooner?
How come you let the problem linger?
Finally someone came who knew the trick
We'll get a long without these useless Stripper Fingers

She's iridescent when she's running fine
She's quite proficient, she can be quite sublime
But my job tickets begin to mount when she keeps on going down
The stress is gonna do me in this time

How come you didn't tell me sooner?
How come you let the problem linger?
Rip out these stripper fingers!
We'll get a long without these useless Stripper Fingers

She's iridescent when she's running fine
She's quite proficient, she can be quite sublime
But my job tickets begin to mount when she keeps on going down
The stress is gonna do me in this time

Whitney, can you bail me out again?
I hate to bother you but my wits are at an end
Just tell me when!

[break]

I wonder if this really is the trick
I better stop, I'll be the jinx of it
Have you seen the price of gas?
Who can say how long it lasts?
Load up the cart with everything that fits…
Until it quits.

Rip out these stripper fingers!
We'll get a long without these useless Stripper Fingers

These useless Stripper Fingers
Be damned
Be damned…

Stripper fingers be damned!

Discussion about this podcast

Briyan Frederick
Briyan Frederick
Briyan Frederick (aka Bryan Baker) is a multi-media artist, a founder of Tapegerm Collective, Homemade Music, publisher of GAJOOB Zine, dAbOdAb and creative director for Blind Mime Ensemble AI band.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Briyan Frederick
Recent Episodes